Community

11205493_10101741322642263_300642928342537661_nOn the road a good chunk of the time, my community exists trans-locally. My life is nonetheless full of incredible people doing amazing work. Here are some links to places and people I love.

Kids 4 Peace – My partner Josh is the Executive Director for this incredible international non-profit that brings Jewish, Muslim and Christian 11 and 12 year olds from Jerusalem into community with each other through summer camps, community building and leadership development.

Episcopal Service Corps – A great organization providing 20-somethings the opportunity to do a year of service here in the states while living in an intentional and decidedly spiritual community. Also, I’m on the board.

Trinity News Magazine – My brother Jeremy Sierra is the editor. He also writes about life, faith, music and whatever comes to him.

St Philip’s Church, Joplin, MO – My dad is the priest at this great little parish in southwestern Missouri.

After I Do – My sister-in-law Denise Oliveira started a wedding business venture to help couples plan beyond their big day for a life together

Jamila Amarshi – Photographer and artist extraordinaire, now working for Clever in San Francisco.

Sunshine Camps, Austin, TX – My friend Daniel Becka is hugely involved with supporting these annual camps at Zilker Park for vulnerable kids from around Austin

Church of the Apostles (COTA) – An amazing creative faith community in Seattle’s Fremont district with amazing music by the phenomenal Lacey Brown.